Spring is in the Air

Well, I am less than four weeks away from my yoga vacation! Weeee!!!

I finished up my five weeks at CorePower Yoga and I had a great time. I love hot yoga–it’s so detoxifying, I feel amazing afterwards. This studio was super popular, but I found that on weekdays right after work it was a good amount of attendance–enough to feel like you’re not sticking out too much but enough room to move, breathe, and fall. I wish hot yoga wasn’t so expensive. I always end up getting Groupons for different studios whenever I can. Oh well, it’s always a nice treat.

Unfortunately, I’ve been slacking the last week or so, but I am definitely going to get back on track. Especially now that I got a brand new mat for my birthday that is super awesome (thanks, Mom!). I am thinking about revisiting Yoga Journal’s 21-Day Challenge again in preparation.

My juice cleanse ended wellI actually bought a (cheap) juicer to see if I could get in the habit of keeping it up and it turns out… I CAN! It is, however, an expensive habit to maintain. As you would expect, veggies like celery and cucumbers juice wonderfully and leafy greens like spinach, well, not so much. I’m sure I could get a bit more juice if I had a better juicer, but I’m sure it would still be hard to get much–right now I get between 6-8 ounces of juice out of one bag of spinach! Crazy! Why does being healthy have to be so expensive? 😦 I’ve been drinking about 8 ounces of veggie juice a day, whereas I was kind of hoping I could do 16, but I just don’t have the funds. Every bit counts, though!

On my cleanse, I lost about 6 pounds and then had gained about 3 back over that next week. But the cleanse wasn’t about loosing weight, it was about detoxifying, which definitely happened. I felt really really great and I wish I had the will power to always live that well and clean–absolutely no sugar, no gluten, etc. but alas, I am only human! I have still continued to cut back on my wheat, which is still hard, but I think I’m doing a good job. Once again, I wish I had the will power to cut out all gluten, but I’m just not there yet.

The weather has been wonderful in the good ol’ ‘burbs of Chicago and The Boy and I have been taking walks often, which is both refreshing, reenergizing, and provides some nice bonding time 🙂 And on that note, I will bid you adieu!

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

