Looking Ahead

I am so proud of my girly girls who made it to State this last weekend! They ended the weekend being ranked 6th, 7th, 12th, and 12th in their respective events! 🙂 So proud of them! Once again, I have neglected My Meatless Monday due to my busy weekend and lack of planning 😦 Sorry, buddies! I promise I will be better from now on.

Anyway, I have a couple fun things ahead in my yoga life. First of all, this weekend my mom and I are participating in the LUNGevity Foundation‘s Breathe Deep Yogathon. My mom is a radiation therapist and is always finding cool cancer foundation benefits like this, but I have to say this is one of the more unique ones I’ve ever heard of. It costs $25 to register in advance and for that, you get an entire day of yoga classes and food and massages! Free massages, you guys! Also, the day ends with a gong bath, which I have never done before but my Hippie Dippie Mother swears by, so that’s going to be exciting to experience. Unbelievably good deal for you as well as supporting a wonderful cause. Win, win, win! If you are in the Chicagoland area, I hope you’ll consider signing up.

My awesome mom also bought me a new Rodney Yee yoga DVD for Valentine’s Day, so I’m excited to try that one in the next few days. Now that I can do crow at the drop of a hat, I have moved on to dolphin and headstand (against a wall–I’m not quite a yoga-beast yet! :)) and this DVD explores that, so I am definitely looking forward to that extra practice.

Finally, I found a pot of gold over at Groupon last week: $59 for one month of unlimited yoga PLUS the studio gives an extra week free for first time visitors! It’s for COREpower Yoga, which conveniently has studios within a few miles of my work AND my house. Such a lucky thing to find! I think I’ll start my five weeks in the middle or end of March so that I can be nice and ready for my yoga trip in May. I am so pumped!

Anyway, I hope you had a great weekend and that you have a great week!

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

